金志勳 2018-09-12T20:46:01+00:00
金志勳
金志勳韩国专利律师
电话:(703)745-5282
电邮 : jkim@nkllaw.com

业务范围

专利申请

专利法律意见知识产权诉讼

知识产权诉讼

律师资质

韩国专利商标局注册律师

教育背景

知识产权法硕士 南加州大学法学院,
航天航空工程学士 首尔国立大学

语言

英文
韩文

律师在韩国知识产权局(KIPO)、专利法院、韩国最高法院及包括美国、欧洲、日本、中国知识产权局在内的国际专利权威机构执业。在执业期间,他的业务范围涵盖了知识产权法的各个方面,包括专利请愿上诉及专利授权后程序及复杂案件的处理等。他在管理重要的专利组合,制定攻击、防御性知识产权战略以及就专利的侵权/有效性提出意见方面拥有丰富的经验.

凭借其15年的知识产权业务背景,金先生代表了众多包括三星电子,LG,现代汽车,首尔国立大学(SNU)在内的知名韩国公司和大学处理韩国和全球知识产权事务。 他还代表众多美国及欧洲知名公司及研究机构处理大量的专利申诉/诉讼事宜。他的客户包括IBM,GE,3M,InterDigital,Air products,特斯拉,博世,大众,MAN,TRW等知名全球企业。

凭借其在专利申请,交易/许可事宜和诉讼方面的均衡经验,金律师被特指为向韩国政府以及韩国知识产权总统委员会(KPCIP)提供有关复杂专利法问题方面的建议。 他还曾5年被韩国知识产权保护局(KOIPA)评为知识产权诉讼/许可“最佳律师”。

在将近15年的执业经历中,金先生成功地诉讼了数十起专利诉讼案件。以下为 一些代表性的案例:

  1. 成功代表韩国全球最大移动设备制造商三星电子处理与移动电话相关的专利无效审判案件
  2. 成功代表韩国最大的汽车制造商现代汽车公司处理与车辆天线相关的专利侵权和无效诉讼案件
  3. 在韩国专利法院和最高法院上,成功代表SHC参与其竞争对手的竞争对手专利侵权和与POS打印机有关的无效诉讼; 并完全支持其在美国地方法院(C.D. Cal)待审的专利诉讼事项,以及美国专利审判和上诉委员会(PTAB)上的Inter Partes Review(IPR)诉讼程序

金律师毕业于首尔国立大学(SNU)航空航天工程专业,曾担任韩国空军军用无人机操作技术官三年。 他在美国南加州大学(USC)法学院完成了法学硕士学位。

John Jihun Kim 2018-09-12T20:42:42+00:00
John Jihun Kim
John Jihun KimKorean Patent Attorney
(only licensed in S. Korea)
Office Phone:(703)745-5282
Email : jkim@nkllaw.com

Practice

Patent Prosecution
Patent Opinion
IP Litigation

Bar Admissions

Korean Intellectual Property Office (KIPO)

Education

LL.M., The University of Southern California (USC) School of Law,
B.S. in Aerospace Engineering, Seoul National University (SNU), South Korea

Language

English
Korean

John Jihun Kim has been involved in the practice of all aspects of intellectual property law with a focus on complex patent matters before the Korean Intellectual Property Office (KIPO), the Patent Court and the Supreme Court, as well as international patent authorities including USPTO, EPO, JPO and SIPO, ranging from petitions/appeals to post-grant proceedings. He has extensive experience in managing significant patent portfolios, developing offensive/defensive IP strategies, and rendering opinions concerning infringement/validity of patents.

With the background in his IP practice over 15 years, Mr. Kim has represented many Korean companies and Universities, including Samsung Electronics, LG, Hyundai Motors, Seoul National University (SNU) in their Korean and global intellectual property matters. He also has handled substantial amount of patent prosecution/litigation matters for U.S. or Europe based global companies or research institutes, including IBM, GE, 3M, InterDigital, Air products, Tesla, Bosch, Volkswagen, MAN, TRW, etc.

With his balanced experience in patent prosecution, transactional/licensing matters, and litigation, Mr. Kim is uniquely positioned to offer adept advice on complex issues of patent law to the Korean government as well as the Korean Presidential Committee on Intellectual Property (KPCIP). He was also named to “Best Lawyers” in Intellectual Property Litigation/Licensing by the Korean Intellectual Property Protection Agency (KOIPA) for 5 years.

Mr. Kim has successfully litigated dozens of patent litigation cases through his near 15 years of practice. A few representative examples include the following:

  1. Successfully represented Samsung Electronics, the Korea-based world largest mobile device manufacturer, in its patent invalidity trial cases relating to mobile phone
  2. Successfully represented Hyundai Motors, the largest Korea-based vehicle manufacturer, in its patent infringement and invalidity litigation cases relating to vehicle antenna
  3. Successfully represented SHC in its competitor-to-competitor patent infringement and invalidity litigation cases relating to POS printer before the Korean Patent Court and Supreme Court; and fully supported its patent litigation matter pending in the U.S. District Court (C.D. Cal.), as well as Inter Partes Review (IPR) Proceedings before the U.S. Patent Trial and Appeal Board (PTAB)

He has a B.S. degree in Aerospace Engineering from the Seoul National University (SNU), and has experience for three years as a technical officer in charge of military drone operations in Air Force. He completed his Master of Laws degree (LL.M.) at The University of Southern California (USC) School of Law.